New things I iz supposed to try…

July 16, 2009 at 10:51 am 5 comments

Sos, after I went to vet, mah laydee had to break it to me that I iz a little… wells… chubby. I iz not surprised. After alls, I likes to sleep A LOT, as you can sees here. Wells, the vet recommended that I gets toys that make me play wif them to gets noms.

I thinks mah laydee is going to get me these:
go_cat_go_play_and_treat crazy_circle_cat_toy
The first is Go Cat Go Play N Treat. I guess you puts some treats in it, and I haz to pay wif it to get them outs. The second is a ring thats got a ball in it. I can plays wif it whiles I sits on the couch!!

The last thing mah laydee wants me to try (and Ruckus too) is already on its way to our house. She found it from dis pikture on Flickr:

Pancha nos muestra sus garras… Originally uploaded by Zahir*******”We Want Peace”…

Laydee found the Web site and ordered some of them for us, cuz we likes to claw. She’s got a BIG scratch on her arm right now cuz I used it as a diving board. 😦
mycut

See? We’ve also ruined the carpets in the apartment, cuz I like to claw at it, then I eats it! Sos, she says we can’t do that anymores. I iz kinda excited cuz she’s getting me yellow and she got Ruckus green. Sos, as soon as we gets them, I’ll post it up heres.

Do any of yous have any of these things, or anything like them?  What do you thinks?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

I wants to be a sewious meowporter! Soft claws!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. @ShawneeShep  |  July 16, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Owie! No doin that to your mamma’s arm Meaty! We has always used water spray bottle and sticky icky tapes for noggty kitteh scratchings. Has never used Soft Paws. Anyways, does you has one of those red ball laser light thingies? I hear it makes kittehs run like crazee and gives them gud exercises.

    Reply
  • 2. Angela  |  July 16, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    I have both of those toys for my cat. I got them at superhappypets.com. They have 10% when you use this code: superhappypets, that way your laydee can save some money!

    Reply
  • 3. The Meatloafy  |  July 16, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    @ShawneeShep – I thinks we haz a lazer pointer- but I want a ball!!

    @ Angela- Thanks! Mah laydee will be verry happee!

    Reply
  • 4. rich  |  July 16, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    I think you will like the ball with some treats inside! ^^ I have to get the soft paws too for my cats… 🙂 post some pic one you have them on, ayt? ^^

    Reply
  • 5. Dushi  |  July 18, 2009 at 10:31 am

    Silly cat. Nails are for climbing. (Trees, not people as i have learned)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My site was nominated for Best Animal Blogger!

The Meatloafy's Recent Posts

The Meatloafy’s Twitter


