Mah trip to the vet

July 12, 2009 at 2:36 pm 5 comments

Sos, as most of yous know, I had to go to the vet. I was verry worried, but lots of mah twitter anipals made me feels better abouts it.

I have lots of piktures and some videos to show (nofing from during mah actual exam or shots, cuz that’s too personal).

But, here goes:

I was loaded into mah big cage and taken to the car. Laydee turn on the air conditioning and aimed it for me. I didn’t like the cage.
goingtothevet
I whined, and whined. I meowed like crazy!

Laydee felt bad and let me sits on her lap for part of the way. I waz verry calm, and didn’t move. I just sat there. (Yes, I know it’s not that safe, but I was verry scared! She was trying to conforts me).
ridinginthecar
Then I had to go back into mah cage, sos I would be safe when we got to the vet. I’ve never really met a dog, and there were doggies everywheres!
goingtothevet4
I started clawing at mah cage doors, cuz I wanted outs!

goingtothevet5

Finally, it was mah turn to go in. I was let outta mah cage and weighed. I walked around the whole room waiting fur the doctor.
goingtothevet8
I even sat in the sink and played with the faucet!
goingtothevet9

goingtothevet11

Then, I jumped down and walked around again:

Then, I decided to wait fur the doctor.
goingtothevet13

He came in, checked mah teeth, and gave me two shots! 😦 I waz not happee.
Sos, I sat facing the wall.
goingtothevet15

Finally, everything was over, mah laydee paid for my shots (grrrr) and I got to goes home. This time I stayed in mah cage- I just curled up in the back.
goingtothevet12

Do you haz to go to the vet? Do you likes it or hates it?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

I loves baseball!! Favurate sleep spots

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cherrow414  |  July 12, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Meaty looks drunkity drunk drunk when she’s in the sink, drinking out of the faucet. LOL

    Reply
  • 2. @ShawneeShep  |  July 12, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Aw Meaty, broke my heart to hears you meowing in your cage. If I was your mom, I would has taken you out, too. That was pathetic. (Nice job, BTW…)
    I don’t minds the V-E-T as long as my mom holds me and doesn’t lets them takes me out of the room wifout her. They has to do everything with my mom there or I sprays them with poo stuffs.

    Reply
  • 3. rich  |  July 13, 2009 at 9:54 am

    aww… you look sad when you’re in the cage… but your laydee is so kind to let you sit on her lap instead… ^^

    my cat had to go to the vet last two weeks ago too but he hid somewhere… 😦

    meatloafy’s a brave cat for not hiding unlike my cat! lol 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Another vet visit! « Themeatloafy's Blog  |  August 31, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    […] and made us an appointment. She made us get into the same big traveling cage. I didn’t like it last time, if you […]

    Reply
  • 5. Honest Scrap Award « The Meatloafy… fear me!  |  January 11, 2010 at 11:22 am

    […] and dadee didn’t like it! 6. Ai likes to sleep in my cage that laydee takes me to the vet in. But not when ai iz going to the vet. 7. Ai likes to watch laydee get ready for work everyday. She lets me sit in the bafroom wif her. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My site was nominated for Best Animal Blogger!

The Meatloafy's Recent Posts

The Meatloafy’s Twitter


