When the hoomans brought me home.

July 7, 2009 at 11:18 am 5 comments

I was adopted April 6, 2008. Mah laydee and dadee were looking for a friend for Ruckus, or basement kittee. I had already beens adopted by someboyds else, but I was sick, so they decided they didn’t wants me. 😦

Laydee and dadee walks into the shelter, and were looking at other animals. I saw laydee from acrosses the room. I was being carried to the play area wif uther kittees. She saw me and came running over. The worker put me into the room with uther kittiees before laydee could get to me. I ran up the play thing on the side so I could stare at laydee throughs the glass.

“Who’s that kittee?” She asked. The worker told her who I was and that I was sick. Laydee didn’t care. She came inside and started petting me. She talked to me and even picked me up! I was very calm.

At this point, dadee walked into the room too, and started petting me. I started purring, thinking nuthing could be better than this!

They took Ruckus home and laydee came back for me later that day. I was waitings fur her, in mah cage. She came over and picked me up. They gave her mah medicines and put me in a box. As soon as laydee got me to the car, she let me out of the box and put me on her lap. I stood on her lap, staring out the window the whole time!

Once we got home, they tooks me into a room and set me up wif a bed, a litter boxes and some foods. They told me I had to stay in it for a day sos I could get used to Ruckus’s smell and she could get used to mines.

Laydee slept in the room with me that night. I slept on her tummy. She was warm and petted me the whole times.

The next day, dadee let me out of the room, and I met Ruckus. She was very nice, and smelled fun. We started to play a lot and sleep together a lots. I loved mah new family.

The only hard part was when laydee had to give me mah medicines! I didn’t like it, but she was always very nice abouts it.

Here’s some piktures of me and Ruckus when we were little!
101_1090

Sleepin on the halfs wall
101_1091
I moved!

101_1092
Moved again!

101_1093
Ruckus never moves!!

I loves mah family 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

All about mah basement kittee Ruckus’s journey home

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rich  |  July 7, 2009 at 11:30 am

    aww… why are you sick? is it that bad? I hope you’ll be fine… I think you’ve finally found your “home” now… they seem to love you so much… ^^

    Reply
  • 2. The Meatloafy  |  July 7, 2009 at 11:33 am

    I had an upper-respiratory infection. It wasn’t that bads. I had to take medicines twice a day for 10 days, and it went aways!
    But the uther people that HAD taken me home said it was too hard 😦

    Reply
  • 3. @ShawneeShep  |  July 7, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Gud thing those other peeples thunked it was too hard to give you meddies or you coulds has ended up with them – EEK! You has much better peeples now. Sometimes things just werks out for the bestest.

    Reply
  • 4. rich  |  July 7, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    good thing you’re okay now… ^^ maybe your family now takes gooooood care of you that’s why your illness went away… 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. janicerobertsoncoaching  |  July 8, 2009 at 11:43 am

    your new mummy and daddy sound lovely – glad it’s all worked out well for you. xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My site was nominated for Best Animal Blogger!

The Meatloafy's Recent Posts

The Meatloafy’s Twitter


