Seeing-Eye Kittahs

July 2, 2009 at 4:09 pm 3 comments

The laydee was talking to mai Auntie Cherrow on the telefone yesternight. They kept talking about taking me and basement cat to some place outside the house. They called it “Five Guys” and said we’d get some nommy noms. I love noms! But since we’re kittahs, we couldn’t go in. That made me sad, but then Auntie Cherrow came up wif a awesome idea for me and basement cat to become seeing-eye kittahs, so we could come into Five Guys and nom on burgers (I love burgers).

The laydee said basement cat might be able to, but I has bad eyesight. I didn’t know this! She talked about the day I saw a birdie right outside on da balkony and I ran at it as fast as I could and POW ran right into the  wall of see-throughness (The laydee calls it a “doorwall” but I don’t understands how a wall can be a door. It didn’t open for me!) I don’t has bad eyesight, I was just so excited to get to the birdie and play with him and nom on him just a tiny bit. But the laydee didn’t know that.

meatyglasses2

So I hads to try on some glasses. They were too slippery

meatyglasses3

and too big

meatyglasses1

and they got in the way of mai naps.

I guess I will never be a seeing-eye kittah. Especially since there is only one way I like glasses near my face:

meatyglasses4

When I am nomming on them! (Hey, look there’s mai orange toy!)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

The bafroom Fightings!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. susan  |  July 2, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    OMG- too funny!!

    Reply
  • 2. rich  |  July 2, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    haha! XD I tried putting eyeglasses on my cat too… he ended up nomming them as well… XD

    Reply
  • 3. flashplayer  |  July 7, 2009 at 4:49 am

    Hmm. Is it true? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My site was nominated for Best Animal Blogger!

The Meatloafy's Recent Posts

The Meatloafy’s Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


